Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies.

I don’t think I’d ever made peanut butter cookies before last night. But for some reason, I just had to have them.

Fortunately for both you & me, I had pinned a recipe from Make and Takes a couple months ago. Theirs calls for Reese’s Pieces, but I didn’t have those (& besides, I don’t love them — Reese’s must always be peanut butter cups for me), so I tweaked it a little to get these melt-in-your-mouth beauties:

I know, right? Delicious.

  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter (I’m a Skippy girl; what kind do you love?)
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup white sugar, plus more for rolling (if you have sanding sugar, roll them in that & they’ll be even more sparkly & delicious!)
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/8 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  1. Preheat your oven to 350 & line a cookie sheet with parchment or a sil-pat liner.
  2. “Cream” the peanut butter & sugars together until smooth in your mixer. (Or by hand if you’re awesomer than me.)
  3. Add egg & vanilla; mix well. Blend in salt & soda.
  4. Pour some sugar onto a small plate or into a pie tin.
  5. Spoon out approx. 1 Tbsp. of dough & roll it between your palms into a ball. Roll the ball in the sugar until well coated.
  6. Place the ball on your prepared cookie sheet & then flatten gently with your palm into about a 2- to 2 1/2-inch circle.
  7. Repeat with remaining dough. Mine made 14 cookies, so I had to get creative with placement.
  8. Bake for 10-12 minutes, or until just turning golden brown around the edges. Centers will be soft.
  9. Allow to cool on the sheet for 2 minutes, then cool on wire rack.

Dairy-free | Soy-free | Gluten-free

So yummy! Just be warned: they’re a little on the crumbly side, so hypothetically speaking, you may not want to feed one to your 2-year-old in her car seat on the way home from the beach, because you’ll probably need to break out the vacuum when you get home. Hypothetically. (No proof of the crumbly chaos — aside from the crumbs themselves — because I didn’t have my camera. My new phone’s going to have a good camera & a data plan, I’ve decided.)

Tidy Mom

Join us Saturdays at tatertotsandjello.com for the weekend wrap up party!

3 Comments

Filed under Recipes

3 responses to “Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies.

  1. I love peanut butter cookies!

  2. this looks very yummy gotta try this recipe no flour works for me…
    I will be honored if you will add this project in our weekly linking party every Wednesdays at
    http://www.passionatelyartistic.com/2011/08/my-inner-baker-with-linking-party.html
    Have a great week,
    Maggie
    http://passionatelyartistic.com

  3. Those look so good! I love flourless PB cookies. I’ve made a version before too and they are SO much more peanutty. Now I’m really craving them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

