Blog Lovin’ Award!

This weekend I got a great surprise in my email inbox!

Thanks, Mariajose of A Bit of Everything! I feel very grateful & humbled.

I’m still quite new to the world of blogging, so I didn’t even know what the Blog Lovin’ Award was, but thankfully she posted the directions right on her post!

Here’s what I get to do:

1. Thank & link to the person who nominated you.

Thanks again, Mariajose!

2. Share 7 random facts about yourself.

  1. The food on my plate can’t touch. I have a difficult time at buffets.
  2. I got so burned out as a music major in college that for awhile afterwards I didn’t listen to ANY music at all.
  3. I broke my back 4 years ago. Ouch.
  4. I’m pretty terrified of horses. (See #3)
  5. I’m allergic to olives. But not olive oil. Random, right?
  6. I have like the most sensitive gag reflex ever. (That was SUPER helpful during morningsickness…)
  7. I used to hate the word “blog” because I thought it was an ugly word.

3. Pass the award along to 10 deserving blog buddies.

  1. Smitten with my Kitchen – my friend Tanya’s cooking exploits, including great recipes for food storage items
  2. What Mandy Cooks – Mandy & I grew up together, & many of my recipes are from her!
  3. kalanicut – I knew Kalani when I was a teenager; now she has great ideas for living well, healthily, & happily
  4. A Christian Man’s Hope – Christian inspiration from my cousin-in-law
  5. Circus Tales – my friend Karen’s blog about her incredible experiences as an American-born Chinese mom living in as an expat in China
  6. Recipes to Run On – running inspiration, delicious recipes (many with WW points!), & how she’s making healthy choices in her & her family’s life
  7. Star Hughes Living – yummy recipes, fun crafts, great photos, & hilarious “MBA thoughts”
  8. Leah’s Thoughts – life as a working mom in Southern CA
  9. Chef in Training – delicious recipes!
  10. The Frugal Flambe – ditto!

Click over to some of these other blogs too! I’m sure you’ll find something interesting! Thanks again to Mariajose!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Blog Lovin’ Award!

  1. Wow, thanks so much for the recognition! So nice of you! I love learning new things about my blogger friends and can’t wait to check out the other blogs. Congrats to you!

  2. Aw thank you so much for the award Catherine!!!! That means SO much to me, I can’t even tell you! I’ve been out of the country for the past two weeks but I wish I saw this sooner – it made my day! Thank you so much!!!

Leave a Reply

