Searching for spring!

Yesterday The Munchkin & I braved the chill to enjoy a beautiful, clear day. We have a tradition of finding rocks to take home to Daddy on our morning walks.

Today, though, we also found all the signs of the coming spring —

The buds just forming on the trees:

The grass returning to life:

And my favorite sign of spring of all:

Growing up in Southern California, I never got to enjoy the changing of the seasons. It’s been 8 winters since I left home, & it still amazes me watching the world thaw out & become beautiful & vibrant again!

Take your kid out on a springtime scavenger hunt! Even if you’ve seen dozens of springs, she hasn’t. Odds are, her excitement will be contagious!

works for me wednesday at we are that family

2 Comments

Filed under Activities

2 responses to “Searching for spring!

  1. Lauren

    And my favorite sign of spring? Little pink tennies!!!!! Hugs to my girl!!!!!!!!

  2. Julie

    I miss spring and the seasons. No seasons is one thing I really dislike about FL.

Leave a Reply

